

ATTENDANCE: Mulling, Bolender, Cogswell, Fienga, Allen, Mole, Spencer, Miranda, Everitt, Carver

18:35 Call to order

Financial Review - Bolender

Administrator Evaluation - Mulling

Great results just as usual! - No surprises- Rated Highly Effective

Best and Brightest – Bolender

- Recruitment Retention
- \circ Compared to three years ago
- Different than how it was decided last year
- PPCA qualified
- BAMS did not
- Only classroom teachers and principal
- Recognition
- \circ Based on what board decides

- Charter schools don't get the special rewards since they are charter so that leaves a challenge for how to split up the reward funding - - The proposal shares the funding as fairly as possible The team spent hours trying to figure out how to best divide the funding and be as fair as possible even though we did not get any "extra" for the Retention reward for PPCA - - This looks to be the last year of this program most likely –

Motion to approve the Best and Brightest as Presented

MOTION: Everitt –

SECOND: Fienga –

FOR: All - AGAINST: None - RESULT: Approved

<u>A+ Funding</u> –

Use the same plan from the last three years - The plan was voted on by the staff - Board needs to approve the process-

MOTION: Miranda –

SECOND: Fienga -

FOR: All - AGAINST: None - RESULT: Approved

MISC -Rally for Tally - Discussion around what the rally was for and by who - This year will be a critical year for charter schools based on who gets elected - In two years, 2022, we have to renew our charter - It expires after 15 years - Waiting on Superman documentary on Netflix will help to share how charter schools struggle against the machine - 1/26 is Choice week - support charter schools this week to show that they are needed

Adjourn – MOTION: Spencer – SECOND: Allen – FOR: All - AGAINST: None - RESULT: Approved

Minutes taken by Simone Miranda. Posted on Website for review February 18, 2020.

Board of Director's Current Terms:

2019-2022- Mulling (President), Miranda (Secretary), Cogswell, Everitt 2018-2021- McKenzie-Coley (Treasurer), Fienga, Allen, Mole, Spencer Audit Committee: McKenzie-Coley, Allen, Spencer, Bolender