

Board of Directors Motions and Minutes

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 6:00 pm Annual Meeting BAMS

Minutes of the BAMS Board of Directors June 8, 2021

Board Members Present: Bill Fienga, Carlen McKenzie-Coley, Kevin Mulling, Dustin Everitt April Mole Brian Cogswell Bill Allen Jeff Spencer Simone Miranda

Jill Bolender - President , Brian Sawyer, Assistant Principal, Marie Borglund - Board Accountant , Loren

Walker - teacher representative

Ryan Taylor- Prospective Board Applicant, Allison Waldren, Samantha Meadows

Call to order 6:08pm

Renewal - History of BAMS Power point presentation - Bolender

Information purposes, non voting item

Succession Plan • Discussion

• MOTION: Approve the updated succession plan dated 2021 - Spencer

• SECOND: Coggswell

• FOR: all

• AGAINST: none • RESULT: Passed

Administration Responsibilities Discussion

• MOTION: Have Mr. Allen and Mr. Mulling file a letter of intent about the staffing plan to PPCA board - Spencer

• SECOND: Fienga

• FOR: all

AGAINST: noneRESULT: passed

Budget Amendment Discussion

• MOTION: Approve the 2020-2021 amended budget as presented- Allen

• SECOND: Everett

• FOR: all

AGAINST: noneRESULT: passed

Staffing Plan Proposal

• MOTION: Approve the 2021-2022 proposed staffing plan as presented - Fienga

• SECOND: Spencer

• FOR: all

AGAINST: noneRESULT: passed

Contract Approvals

• No changes

- Service Master going up 7% due to min wage. Will face that with all hourly roles in the next year
- Payroll will stay same but biweekly payments next year
- MOTION: Passed proposed contracts as stated Cogswell
- SECOND: Fienga
- FOR: all

• AGAINST: none • RESULT: passed

Board members

• MOTION: Spencer 3 year, Coley 2, Allen 3, Mole 2, Fienga 3 terms made by Everitt

• SECOND: Cogswell

• FOR: all

AGAINST: noneRESULT: passed

Board Members

• MOTION: Miranda - Simone Miranda steps down and nominates Mr. Taylor into the balance of her term of 2021-2022

• SECOND: Cogswell

• FOR: all

AGAINST: noneRESULT: passed

Governance

• Motion for Chairman - Mulling made by Spencer

SECOND: Mole

FOR: all

AGAINST: none RESULT: passed

•Motion for Vice Chairman – Cogswell made by Fienga

SECOND by Everitt

• FOR: all

• AGAINST: none • RESULT: passed

Motion for Secretary - Ryan Taylor made by Cogswell

SECOND by Fienga

• FOR: all

• AGAINST: none • RESULT: passed

•Motion for Treasurer - Spencer made by Mckenzie

SECOND by Mole

• FOR: all

• AGAINST: none • RESULT: passed

• Motion for Audit Committee to be- Coley, Allen, Spencer, Bolender made by Fienga

SECOND by Everitt

• FOR: all

• AGAINST: none • RESULT: passed

•Motion to approve Meeting dates made by Spencer

SECOND by Fienga

• FOR: all

• AGAINST: none • RESULT: passed

Governance training and Fingerprint:

Training - Bolender will let those know who needs 2 hour refresher. Taylor will be fingerprinting and training completed

Adjourn • MOTION: Cogswell • SECOND: Everitt • FOR: all • AGAINST: none • RESULT: passed

Minutes taken by Simone Miranda and published to the school website June 22, 2021.

Board of Director's Current Terms:

2021-2024- Fienga, Spencer (Treasurer), Allen

2021-2023- McKenzie-Coley, Mole

2021-2022- Taylor (Secretary)

2019-2022- Mulling (Chairman), Cogswell (Vice Chairman), Everitt

Audit Committee: McKenzie-Coley, Allen, Spencer, Bolender