

BAMS Board of Directors Meeting Motions and Minutes

Tuesday, October 12th, 2021 6:30 pm

Minutes of the BAMS Board of Directors Meeting October 12, 2021

Board Members Present: Kevin Mulling, Brian Cogswell, Carlen McKenzie-Coley, Bill Allen, Dustin Everitt,

Bill Fienga, April Mole, Jeff Spencer, Jill Bolender

Absent- Ryan Taylor

Others: Brian Sawyer - Assistant Principal, Marie Borglund - Board Accountant, Loren Walker - Staff

Representative, Ana Figueroa LEA

Minutes of the BAMS Board of Directors Meeting on August 17, 2021

MOTION: Approval of the minutes of August 17, 2021– Allen

SECOND: Cogswell

FOR: All

AGAINST: None

RESULT: Passed unanimously

Accept Audit Approved •

• MOTION: To accept the 2020-2021 Audit as presented by Audit Committee: Fienga

• SECOND: McKenzie Coley

• FOR: All

• AGAINST: None

• RESULT: Passed unanimously

Update on BAMS/PPCA Agreement • Discussion

- MOTION: Spencer: To present the BAMS/PPCA Agreement with the following three updates:
- 1. More consequence for use fee not paid (section 16)
- 2. 150 students for PPCA (section 5)
- 3. Add "if feasible and available" (section 6 I)
- SECOND: Cogswell
- FOR: All
- AGAINST: None
- RESULT: Passed unanimously

PPCA Acting Principal Policy for 2021-2022 – Discussion

Temporary basis until a new contract is in force

- MOTION: To accept the PPCA Acting Principal Policy for 2021-2022 until a new contract is in place: Everitt
- SECOND: Fienga
- FOR: All
- AGAINST: None
- RESULT: Passed unanimously

Administrative Assistant New Job Description – Discussion

Approve the new Administrative Assistant Job Description and pay scale as presented

- MOTION: To approve the Administrative Assistant Job Description and Pay scale: Spencer
- SECOND: Everitt
- FOR: All

• AGAINST: None

• RESULT: Passed unanimously

Adjournment: 7:46pm

MOTION: Motion to adjourn – Allen

SECOND: Fienga

Next meeting will be January 11, 2022 at 6:30pm

Minutes shared with board members and posted to website.

Board of Director's Current Terms:

2021-2024- Fienga, Spencer (Treasurer), Allen

2021-2023- McKenzie-Coley, Mole

2021-2022- Taylor (Secretary)

2019-2022- Mulling (Chairman), Cogswell (Vice Chairman), Everitt

Audit Committee: McKenzie-Coley, Allen, Spencer, Bolender